The Odisha government has promoted two senior IAS officers to the rank of Additional Chief Secretary and effected a minor reshuffle in the IPS cadre.

Об этом сообщает

The IAS officers of 1989 batch P K Jena and Mona Sharma have been elevated to the rank of ACS while 1988 batch officer Parag Gupta has been allowed proforma promotion to the apex scale in IAS, a notification issued by the general administration department said.

Jena who was posted as the principal secretary in the rural development department with additional charge of the special relief commissioner and MD of Odisha State Disaster Management Authority (OSDMA) will work as the ACS of the rural development department, besides holding the other responsibilities.

Similarly, forest and environment principal secretary Mona Sharma with additional charge as the chairman of the Odisha Forest Development Corporation (OFDC) will continue to work as the ACS of the department.

In the IPS reshuffle, five police officers were given new .

Источник: “”